Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
0 for 12, and ice cream.
2001-06-16 - 9:30 PM

Okay. I give up. Exactly 0 people showed up for Taco Grande. I don't know why. I did shower this morning. I went grocery shopping, I cleaned my apartment, made a neatness out of the mess that my life is, and not a single one of the rat finks showed up.

I e-mailed a dozen people about it. Only 3 responded. They all said they couldn't make it. No big surprise there.

Notes to self:

  1. don't plan things for fathers day weekend.
  2. CALL people to do stuffs.

So, now I'm sad and depressed. Luckily, I added 2 pints of Ben & Jerry's Ice Cream into my freezer for just such an instance. Hope that I don't polish them both off.

 

Hosted by Diaryland