Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
Deserted
2001-08-10 - In the AM

At work, we have this huge office. There are only 9 people working in it. Well, make that 8 people. Scratch that, make it 7 for the next couple of weeks.

Last week frieday was the last day for my co-worker Food Mike. I'm really going to miss him. Mike was one of my best friends while working here, and the guy who really "accepted me into the fold" when I got here.

In many ways, we were very similar. We had similar tastes in music, though he would poke fun at me for listening to Moxy Fruvous, or being a big Fruhead. But, hey, the guy was still cool, at least he knew who they were.

One of the biggest things I picked up from Food Mike was the sandals. Last year, when I went to Falcon Ridge, I bought a pair of Teva sandals to keep my feet comfortable. (And damn comfortable they were, too!) I found myself wearing them all the time, just as Food Mike would be wearing his Birkenstocks.

But all that's gone now. Food Mike has gone on to greener pastures looking for something that interests him more than R&D. Well, good for you Food Mike. Follow your heart. (But, damn! I'm still going to miss ya!)

***

The Super Cube is also getting kinda loneley. My cow orker Mike Dee has gone off for a 2 week vacation in Colorado. Looks like I'll have to hold down the fort. Good thing I got that Nerf Vortex Tornado to pick off my cow orkers with :-)

 

Hosted by Diaryland