Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
My first victim
2001-09-17 - In the evening.

Today, for the first time, I finally had a face to connect to the tragedy at the World Trade Center.

Eddie, a guy in my ASL [sign language] class, found out that his father is among the missing, and feared dead in the World Trade Center collapse.

I guess I've been kind of lucky through it all. Thanks to some smart web programming by my friend Jason, there was a central location for Fruheads to go and leave "i'm okay!" and "i'm not dead yet!" messages for others to see, or for people to post who they were in contact with.

So this is the first time I've really had to come to personal terms with this tragedy.

Great spirit, grant my nations leaders the strength to bring those people who perpetrated this viscious act to justice, the serenity and the humility to not bring innocent lives into the conflict, and the wisdom to know the difference.

 

Hosted by Diaryland