Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
Music Moves Me
2001-10-25 - In the morning

I've forgotten what emotions a live concert band can evoke. It's been so long since I saw one in concert... The rush of a brass hit, the soft chirping of the flutes, the nasal hum of tue clarinets, the incessant pounding of the timpanis sounding like my heart beating, ... I've forgotten the rush of a creschendo... The sad somber legato...

And now i remember why i support music... It really does move me.

****

So, not only am I going to be losing my job tomorrow, my boss has decided to take 2 days of vacation, which means, I probably won't be seeing him again.

It's bad enough to lose your job, but it's even worse to do it and not even get a chance to say goodbye.

****

Diaryland Needs You to help: If you read my diary, and you have a few bucks to spare, Diaryland is in need of some fundage. "I sincerely hate to do this again, but I'm doing a mini donation drive until I (hopefully) make $250. Some extra expenses have come up that are unexpected and annoying. I can cover most of the money, but if anyone feels like chipping in ten bucks or anything, click here. Anyhow, yeah, thanks, running a website that doesn't break even is no fun whatsoever, ugh!"

 

Hosted by Diaryland