Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
Sprint PCS can *bite me*
2001-11-27 - Evening

Sprint PCS pisses me off.

About 2 months ago, I placed an order for a hands-free car kit for my cell phone. Thanks to NY law, it is illegal to operate a handheld cellular phone while driving, except in emergency situations.

Please note, dear reader, that I DO support this law. One afternoon, on my way to lunch with my cow orker driving, i couldn't help but notice the minivan driving next to us. The front left end was crumpled, like the car had been in an accident or something. The driver, I noted, had a cast running up her left forearm. Little surprise I noticed this, because as I looked up at her windown, that casted had was plunked right next to her ear holding a cell phone in place. I wonder if those three things are related.

Anyways, I think that Sprint PCS uses their accessories hotline as a scam to get people to waste their cell phone minutes. I mean, the place is only open during peak time usage, and if you call, you get stuck waiting for 10 minutes or more to speak to a human about your order.

As I was saying, I placed the order back in september, knowing that the law went into effect on November 1st, and the stiffened penalties part took effect on December 1. I was told there would be a 2-4 week backorder. So, I waited for 2-4 weeks. Called back. No kits in. Called back, told it would be 2-4 weeks for the back order. Another 5 weeks elaps, no kit.

I called back today. I couldn't get an update on it, but instead I found out that their computer system crashed.

Now I'm just mad.

 

Hosted by Diaryland