Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
Web Pages that SUCK.
2002-03-18 - 10:14 a.m.

I hate websites that suck. No, I don't hate Websites that Suck. Quite the opposite in fact. I hate websites that are useless.

Case in point, the RIT College Activities Board. Granted, I've always disliked CAB. Especially since the "No photos, We're goign to call campus safety and have you ejected from our concert for having a camera" They Might Be Giants show on 4/21, 2001. (they screwed the pooch, and misprinted their tickets. I could have sued for breach of contract.)

Anyway, back to my point. CAB has a new website. There is no "text" on it. The page is entirely made up of images. (i'm sure my blind friends are going to love it when their readers say that there is nothing on the page.)

You see, this all started when I was looking at the WBER concert listing, and I saw a big show listed for April at RIT. Figuring that it was a CAB show, I hopped over to their website hoping to find more information about it (so I could add it to the RITSMA Calendar. I saw the redesigned website, and was immideatley disgusted with what I saw. Not only was there no information on the concert, there wasn't even a date listed for the concert. In fact, I don't even see dates listed for ANY event... much less ticket prices, avaliability, or anything like that.

I hate to rant, I really do, but when there's a shitty page like that out there that has information I need, well, they're going to get ripped.

Oh yeah, I submitted that page to Vincent Flanders over at Web Pages That Suck. Maybe getting ripped a new one by him will prevent this sort of tragedy in lack of information in the future.

 

Hosted by Diaryland