Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
The Soggy Bottom Boy Band
2002-03-28 - Early in the AM

Another RITSMA Open Mic night, different location, different crowd, good music.

I overcame my usual battle of stage fright (not that i really have stage fright, but i always seem to be a little nervous,and such.) I performed backup vocals on The Soggy Bottom Boy's rendition of "I Am A Man Of Constant Sorrow", from the "O' Brother, Where Art Thou" soundtrack. It went over well, even though our group, "The Soggy Bottom Boy Band" was short one mandolin. Oh well.

Today was a pretty good day. Had an impromptu wine tasting after work today. Thanks Robb for the treat, that was relly nice of you to share :-)

I'm bothered that I'm not getting enough sleep. I *really* need to get more sleep at night. *sigh* Someday I will get myself back on a realistic sleep schedule.

Good music, good wine, wish the food was as good. Dibella's messed up my sub. Instead of a "Medium ham, lettuce, onions, hot peppers, provolone cheese, and a little bit of oil", I got "Medium hame, lettuce, tomatoes, swet peppers, and drenched in oil." *sigh* Be happy if you don't get what you want, be glad you don't get what you deserve. Time to clean up from Open Mic Night.

 

Hosted by Diaryland