Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
And one time.... at Wednesday morning...
2002-04-10 - In the morning

Today is shaping up to be a rough day.

I got up a little late and was a little late getting in to work. (But damnit! Project MP3 Jukebox is almost done. :-)

As I was filling my mug full of water this morning from the sink, the plastic spoon in my mug "rode up" and settled itself right across the lip to my mug. Of course, since the water was pouring out of the faucet, it was coming down in a stream right onto the spoon... and like ay stream of water hitting a rounded surface, it went splashing all over... mostly over me.

After drying myself off and returning to my desk, I started to make my morning tea. I have a "Hot Shot" water dispenser on my desk. I pour the water into the hot shot, heat it up, drop my teabag into my mug, then dispense the water into the mug.

Unfortunatley, the water decided to be mean. The force of the pouring water sucked my teabag into the mug.

Well, of course, stupid me reached into the mug to pull out the teabag string, completley forgetting that there was a centimeter of boiling hot water in the bottom of the mug.

"D'oh" is the best phrase that I can think of to describe the feeling, though I came up with some lovely four letter words instead.

To top it all off, I got a wonderful call from a lady who must have been from NJ, and who thought I was a counselor. (No, I'm just the staff assistant.) Before I could get a word in, I heard the story o fhow her son was a first year student, and was confused about co-ops, and had no idea if he would have to go to summer school or not. (Oh joy.) I finally gave her the counselor assigned to her son. Poor Del. He's going to have her hands full with this one.

Today's shaping up to be just greaaaaaat... yeeeeeaaaaaah.

 

Hosted by Diaryland