Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
Monday, Monday....
2002-05-07 - In the AM

The best thing about Tuesday is that it is no longer Monday. It's not that I had a particularly bad monday, it's just that I don't want to worry about it any more.

Monday night was the usual game night at our local Borders. After my mug of blackberry sage tea and raspberry scone, the game of the night was Pictionary. *yay*. My team rocked the socks, and beat the pants off the other team. I seemed to be the only drawer who missed more than one drawing. "Spread" how do you draw spread? Hmm... stick of butter, a bagel a knife... moving back and forth over the bagel... nope!

Then of course there was my tough one... "Walrus" I got my team up to "Seal" but they couldn't make the jump to walrus. Then I drew a wall. They couldn't make the connection. How was I supposed to know that if I drew a fang on it, they would have gotten Walrus right away?

Oh well. It's Tuesday now, and we're doing Tuesday @ The Clock, possibly our last one of the year. We've got Al Biles & the Virtual Quintet. Should be fun. It's nice, since we don't have to do much set up for him at all :-D

 

Hosted by Diaryland