Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
Madness takes its toll... Exact Change Please.
2002-05-13 - In the AM

"Madness takes its toll. Exact change please."

I don't remember where I saw that, it just struck me as funny. Speaking of which, that joke book i got is an absolute killer. "It cracks me UP!" - My friend, Betty. When I tell the jokes from the book, I definetly get more *groans* and *slaps forehead* (or their equivalent in real life versions).

Three guys are driving in a car down a long deserted country road. Their car breaks down in the middle of nowhere. Seeing a farmhouse up the road a little bit, the three men walk to the farmhouse. They knock on the door to the farmer's house.

The farmer answers the door. One of the men explains their perdicament, and asks them if they could possibly stay the night until they can get a tow truck out the next morning.

"Well, sure you can," replies the farmer. But I have to warn you. I don't have a daughter, I don't own a shotgun, and I only have one guest room for you to stay in, so you'll all have to sleep in the same bed."

"I'm sorry," replies one of the men. "We're in the wrong joke."

But, seriously, this is shaping up to be an interesting week. I need to remember to register for the Corporate Challenge and pay the entry fee. Also, I need to run today. I've been slowly increasing the consecutive distance I've been running. Last Wednesday, I went 2 miles straight without stopping. (Note: I don't think I've run 2 miles since back when I was playing football and had to do a butt load of circuits around *all* the practice fields.

I don't know if i'll be able to run the whole 3.5 miles or not. If I do, I can guarantee that I won't be running it too quickly ;-) I may pass out dead after doing it, but I will pass out dead after the finish line. Being dead is not an excuse.

I can do it. I'm good enough, I'm smart enough, and gosh darn it! People like me! I think... hmm... maybe. I don't know. I'll have to re-evaluate that.

 

Hosted by Diaryland