Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
Graduation Day, Part II
2002-05-26 - Just about Midnight

So, as I was saying, A few more steps, and I was off the stage, then off to be photographed, and then, *boom* done. Sat down, waited for the ceremony to end, got up, gave a hug to my former roommate Shawn, who got her Masters degree in Information Technology. (I'm jealous!)

After the ceremony, we filed out of the tent, and that was it. It went by so quickly, and it all seems a blur now. Except for the "Find my parents" part of it afterwards. I exited from one end of the tent, my parents exited from the far end of the tent. If I had been smart, I would have made my parents bring their cell phone with them so we could get in touch and figure out where to meet.

Luckily, I found them, waiting in the most obvious placee, in front of the RITSMA Rose Sale flower tent. *duh*

We took a bus ride over to S-lot, then walked to the CS Department's reception. Good food, complete with one of the bag pipers who had lead us into the tent that morning. A quick road trip back to my apartment, a change of clothes, and *boom* the day is over. My parents are off to go home/go to work, and my day is done.

Tune in tomorrow for the story of "Graduation Night"

 

Hosted by Diaryland