Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
In other news...
2002-06-06 - In the Morning

So, my new geektoy arrived yesterday. I am now the proud owner of a laser printer. Now I can print out my resume at home without having to worry about ugly inkjet streaking.

I'm still going to hold on to the old inkjet just in case there is something I want to print out in color... but I don't see that happening too often in the near future.

Congrats to Mocksie, whose scale reads a significant amount less than it used to. Mine does as well, but I'm going to save my congratulatory pat on the back for the one year anniversary of my depressing entry on weight.

Today is a day full of promise. (That's why we call today the "present", because it is a gift.) Today promises to be another day of boring work here. My desk is in major need of cleaning. My boss has a presentation that I need to work on. I need to figure out how to arrange to have an item delivered across campus and then set up in one of the offices over there.

In good news, the old RIT is ready to build its new field house. Looks promising. I'm excited to see the new space. I'm also particularly interested in the plans for the old pool area in the SAU... "RIT is contemplating converting its current swimming pool, housed in the Student Alumni Union, into office and meeting space for campus groups, [Frank] Lamas said." After losing about 50% of the size of Club Space to the new Student Volunteer Center, additional club space and meeting areas are definitley needed. More than that though, I would love to see another performance venue tacked on to the area. I would guess (I'm no architect) that a 400 seat auditorium could be stuck in there. More performance venues are desperatley needed at RIT.

I'll be keeping my fingers crossed, but now I have a desk that needs to be cleared off.

 

Hosted by Diaryland