Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
Vices
2002-06-10 - Just 'round midnight

We all have our own vices.

I am not an exception.

Hi. My name is Paul, and, I'm a Game Show Junkie.

I admit it. I watched them incessantly while growing up. The Price Is Right was a mainstay in my house. Jeopardy and Wheel of Fortune were always on too. (Of course, being boy genius, my parents caught on quickly that I was pretty gifted from watching me "play along" with them at home.

One of my favorites was to watch "Press Your Luck" on USA (back when USA showed game shows in the early afternoon. "Big bucks, and no whammies" and all that jazz.

It's back. Game Show Network has re-created the old game. I'm so giddy :-) But I don't get The Game Show Network. It's on Digital Cable here, and I don't get digital cable. *sigh* I'm a cheap bastard. Granted, I have cable and a cable modem, but I just don't want to spend any more on the damn thing. Then I'd feel obligated to watch the thing all the time to get my money's worth.

So, if anyone would tape Whammy! for me, I'd greatly apprecieate it :-)

 

Hosted by Diaryland