Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
RIT = Retards In Training?
2002-07-12 - In the evening

Okay, I like to complain about RIT. No doubt having gone there for so long, I would have many things to complain about. (It's the curmudgeon in me.)

Well, today's gripe has to do with plants. I love plants. I think flowers around campus are good. (I just wish we could add some color to campus in the winter too... all 9 months of it.) However, some landscaping projects go awry.

This one was no exception. At the corner of Lowenthal Dr. and Jefferson (Where the Raddison is), some decorative tall grasses (read: 4' high or more) were added to a flower bed next to the RIT sign at that corner. The only problem is that these tall grasses were placed fairly close to the actual intersection.

The problem here is that if you are making a right turn (especially one done on red), you need to be able to see down Jefferson road. This new wall of tall grasses makes you have to creep your car far forward to get a view of the road. Of course, there's the whole moving into the intersection, being hit by oncoming cars, injury, death, and dismemberment, and other yucky things.

Being the loser that I am, I've already called RIT's Campus Safety department. Perhaps the "no-grass-at-RIT" committee would care to come out and bring their weed whackers? Otherwise, some "concerned citizens", might be doing some vigilante landscaping for them...

 

Hosted by Diaryland