Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
Losing it
2002-08-08 - Lunch time.

And another day dawns here in Rochester. The Red Wings actually won a game, breaking a 12 game losing streak. And then there's the bickering. Too many people... too many pairs, it's all so hard to keep track of, who's bickering at who? Why are they bickering? Words, words, words? Physical violence? So many people... so many of my friends. And it's painful to watch, it's painful to see.

My voice. It's gone. Sometimes, when I get depressed, I'll put a cd of showtunes into the player... and I'll sing along... but this time was different... I couldn't hold the long notes, I couldn't hit the high notes, or the really low notes... and I feel that slipping away from me too.

First the hair, then the voice... is my mind next?

 

Hosted by Diaryland