Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
Calientissimo Ochissimo (aka Ocho)
2002-08-11 - At night

It was a pretty decent weekend. Saturday was Ocho, a big 'ol picnic with a bunch of my friends over on Mendon Ponds. People had come in from all over... Buffalo, Rochester, Syracuse, even a couple of friends from New Jersey. Good times, good food too, as Iron Chef Pasta Salad (that's me) got into his cooking mood and whipped up a yummy herb & garlic pasta salad, as well as a great marinated chicken sandwich. (plus, I've got another one of those coming tomorrow night. *yay*)

Beach Volleyball was the game du jour. I manage to hold my own, mostly because the net was only a couple inches over my the top of my outstreched arms. *yay* I could actually spike the ball for a change, which was a bonus. Even put a good fake spike in, lightly tapping the ball over the head of a real (intramural) volleyball player on the other team. :-D

After the picnic, we took in a showing of Signs on the Imax screen at Tinseltown. Good movie, except for the fact that the movie was out of focus... or maybe it was jsut shot like that. I could also see tons of pixelation and JPEG artifacts on the screen during some of the closeups on Mel Gibson's face.

Sunday, the heat managed to make a return to Rochester. I've been stuck inside cleaning up my place all day. The kitchen looks a lot better, but the dining room table still needs some work. It's not that bad, and I'm going to try to make another go at cleaning the crap out.

It's also my "last week" at work on Monday. *sigh* The temp job finally ran out. I guess it's good incentive to redouble my efforts at finding a job.

That is all for now.

 

Hosted by Diaryland