Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
And now, dance like there's nobody watching...
2002-09-02 - In the morning

I still love my boss. She's a great person. Of course, it's not hard to love your boss when you work in counseling and your boss is a counselor.

She left me this piece of poetry:

The Guest House

Every being human is a guest house.
Every morning a new arrival. A joy, a depression, a meanness,
some momentary awareness comes as an unexpected visitor.
Welcome and entertain them all!
Even if they're a crowd of sorrows,
who violently sweep you [sic] house, empty of its furniture,
still, treat each guest honorably.
He may be clearing you out for some
new delight.
The dark thought, the shame, the malice
meet them at the door laughing
and invite them in.
Be grateful for whoever comes,
because each has been sent
as a gude from beyond.

-Rumi
Just thought I'd share.
 

Hosted by Diaryland