Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
Whew!
2002-10-03 - Past midnight

Busy day.

Got up this morning, and got things in shape for a 11 AM interview with Tobin & Associates. After said interview, I stopped by CDS to get some work done on writing cover letters. You know, it is so much easier to write when you're not surrounded by the everyday distractions at home. Unfortunatley, my activities at CDS resulted in a blowing-off of a networking group meeting for unemployed people. I'm not particularly worried about it, as I think I invested the time wisely.

A quick run home after that to fire off a thank you e-mail to the person I interviewed with, as well as sending her an updated resume for a specific job listing they had. (//00t! A real job posting with a real company. I think I'd like working for T&A!!!)

After e-mail fire off, it was back to RIT to spend some time at interview and career fair workshops. Good thing I went too, they were drawing after them for Ben & Jerry's gift certificates, and I won one of them. Woo hoo! Free sorbet!

After that, I spent some time in the Library doing some research on some of the companies coming out to the career fair tomorrow. Then some time in Java Wally's sitting back and reading the City paper.

After that, I moved my car around to the back side of campus. I then went into the arcade and blew a dollar on pinball. Well, it's not exactly blow if you extend the 2 games of pinball into 5 games and make it last for nearly an hour. o/~ He's a pinball wizard o/~

RITSMA, and then eventually home to print out a bunch of copies of my resume and business card, and get ready for tomorrow.

 

Hosted by Diaryland