Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
Interviews.
2002-11-07 - Just around midnight

Had a good interview today. I'm happy about that.

Mailed in another application. I'm happy about that too. Had to sign a "no expectation of privacy" waiver for it. I'm not so happy about that.

The election? Don't even get me started.

But, I did my civic duty. I went, I voted, and made my choices.

Tom Golisano didn't win the election. But he did pull in 198,000 votes. From what I read last night, 80,000 votes for him came from Monroe county alone. (hmmm... I wonder why...) He beat Pataki and McCall in the county straight out. Would have been nice if he had energized a few of the other cities in the state to vote for him as well.

I would also like to thank the one political analyst on MSNBC last night who said "It's hardly a democracy when less than half of the people don't even bother to come out and vote!"

Well, here's to two more years. :-p

 

Hosted by Diaryland