Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
If it just would break monotony
2002-11-26 - In the afternoon

I wish I had something witty to say here, but I don't. Job leads are drying up, and my ability to live here in Rochester anymore is greatly in question. News hasn't been too good lateley.

Getting sick is no fun either.

Civ 3 and Arcanum are quite addictive. *bah*

But, since I'm in need of cheering up, here's a joke for you.

"According to the Alaska Department of Fish and Game, while both male and female reindeer grow antlers in the summer each year, male reindeer drop their antlers at the beginning of winter, usually late november to mid-december.

Female reindeer retain their antlers till after they give birth in the spring. therefore, according to every historical rendition depicting Santa's reindeer, every single one of them, from Rudolph to Blitzen- had to be a girl.

We should have known. Only women would be able to drag a fat-ass man in a red velvet suit all around the world in one night and not get lost."

And now, something else I just found that is just as funny. From a real job posting:

"or High school diploma or GED and 7 years of recent experience as described in the last 5 years." 7 years of experience in the last 5 years? Wow. That's jumpping through a hoop.

 

Hosted by Diaryland