Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
Turkey Day Update
2002-12-01 - 1:51 p.m.

What do you call it when two football players lose their footing on an icy field and fall down at the same time? Pass interference on the defense. It's especially a pisser when that was third down and two and they get the ball at the one yard line, and then score a touchdown.

*sigh* I seem to have a love-hate relationship with football. As well I should, since being at home brings back memories of the past. I found a sweatshirt that belonged to my parents at my brothers' house. It has "Mischler - 64" on the shoulder.

I miss playing football. Just about every time I watch the Bills play football at Ralph Wilson Stadium, i think back to those two cold November nights that I played out on that field in the section championships, once as a manager, once as a player. I remember the thrill of the 39-2 victory, and the agony of an overtime loss. I can't think of the score of that game, but I can remember the long cold bus ride home that night.

While I was home, I read the newspaper that had the story of a youth football coach who passed away. He was well liked by his community, which makes it even harder on people there.

I spent a lot of time catching up on things that I missed doing. Enjoying the pleasure of digital cable. *mmmm* gameshownetwork. Don't forget to tack on the 4 HBO's, Cinemax, Showtime, etc... yeah, I was a couch potato :-)

Things are going to get better. Maybe not before my birthday, but they will get better. Even if it's not going to be here.

 

Hosted by Diaryland