Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
My morning
2002-12-17 - At night

Wow. What a day it has been.

6 AM: get up (okay 6:15... really 6:21, but who's counting?)

sulk, shower, shave, check e-mail, (check e-mail!), read /., slack, get dressed.

7 AM: get in the car

7:01 AM: start driving

7:08 AM: realize I forgot my CD's at my apartment. Too late to turn around

7:10 AM: Gas the car.

7:15 AM: Get money from ATM

7:23 AM: Stop at Tim Horton's, get bagel and hot chocolate.

7:28 AM: Get on the road. Drive to Syracuse for job interview.

7:31 AM: Get on Thruway and head east.

7:40 AM: Realize Blue-Squirtem' Fluid dispenser on car is frozen solid.

8:05 AM: Pull over to rest stop. Take snow and wash salty crud off of car windshield.

8:07 AM: Get back on the road.

8:40 AM: Get blinded by the sun, realizing sunglasses were left at home because it was dark out when I left home! D'oh!

Other things I noticed: A car that used the parking space I was in before me had US government plates beginning with G1. How can I tell? There was an impression of the plate on the snowbank in front of the spot with the license plate embedded on it. Even cooler, the snow had melted, just leaving the impression of the plate and a little snow behind it. It looked as if there was almost a license plate made out of snow there.

In all, I think the interview went well. I have to write some thank you e-mails to the various people I interviewed with.

Good day. Good form. Good show.

Oh... and Happy Birthday, ^kat^!

 

Hosted by Diaryland