Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
The Good, The Bad, and The Hockey
2003-01-11 - In the wee hours

Well, it was the best of days, it was the worst of days.

Good: I cleaned up my apartment because I was having company over tonight after the hockey game.

Bad: As I was doing a load of dishes, a wooden spoon fell out of the top rack and landed square on the heating element in my dishwasher. Needless to say it charred and made my apartment stink.

Good: Rememberd I had a "Raspberry Sorbet" Yankee candle that had been given to me as a gift for graduation.

Bad: Remembering that I have no matches inside my apartment to light said candle with.

Since I needed to go to the bank anyway, I hauled my tail outside to drive off to the bank and to the store.

Bad: As I was warming up my car and scraping the ice off the winshield, I noticed that my windshield wipers decided to fire off without my turning them on. As I looked back into the car, I saw smoke rising out of my windshield wiper/turn signal column. Great... just what I need... more expensive car repairs.

Good: Managed to do my shopping anyway. Burning problem did not repeat itself. Must get that fixed and soon.

Bad: RIT lost its hockey game tonight 5-3.

Good: Game didn't matter anyway since it was an exhibition game anyway.

Good: The Sabres won 4-2.

Good: People came over and we watched Lord of the Rings: Fellowship of the Ring. You know, it's the first time that I've had a bunch of people over to my apartment. I've had people over in ones and twos before, but never had 5 people over at once. And they actually came!!!! Far better than the last disaster I had in trying to get people over about a year and a half ago.

Yup, today was a truly mixed day. I hope that tomorrow can only be better. I must be off to sleep now because we're going to see Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers

 

Hosted by Diaryland