Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
The Good, The Bad, and WTF?!?!
2003-03-07 - Just Past Midnight

It was supposed to be a nice day. It really was. I was kinda non-plussed after Tuesday-Wednesday's non-appearing ice storm here in Rochester. I was expecting a little more than a little water on the sidewalk. Where was the ice?

Oh well. Fast forward to Wednesday night. Being bored out of my mind, and remembering that a friend had wanted to go to Comix Cafe, I called her up and asked her if she still wanted to go out for some laughs.

I'm glad that I did, as I really needed the break, and the comedians really helped lift my spirits.

Fast forward to Thursday. After a day of job searching and extereme boredom, I was all set to go to the Meredith LeVande concert at SUNY Brockport. When I got there however, there was a big sign on the door of the room she was to stay in saying "Meredith LeVande Concert cancelled due to inclement weather."

(Side note, I'm in Spot Coffee the woman placing an order has to be the tallest crossdresser I've ever seen. Yeah, the fake plant in front of me isn't the only thing that's fake around here... Umm... yeah... random note.)

Oh joy. Brockport. Yay. Of course, I don't know anyone in Brockport, so back towards Rochester I go. On the way, I decide to head to Spot instead.

I pull into the parking garage near Spot, hoping to find a decent parking somewhere on the first level. I drove past the security booth, well, at least tried to. Somebody (probably an In-duh-vidual) had their car idling in front of the security booth. If it were three feet forward of where it was, I could have driven around it. If they drove about 20 feet forward, they could have had a 10 minute parking spot, but No Sir! Honking didn't seem to do much either except earn a stare from the guy in the security booth, who didn't do shit other than go back to yapping to whomever was sitting in the booth with him.

I put my car into reverse, hoping to back out to the other end of the lane I was stuck in. Unfortunatley when I backtracked enough to get out, an SUV came barrelling down from the upper level. Luckily, it only half-ran the stop sign at the bottom of its ramp, and was able to stop in time before becoming part of my rear bumper.

I qot my car out the exit and immideatly back in to the garage. What pissed me off the most was that after parking my car, I saw the security guard get in the car and drive off.

My WTF? Adventures continued at Spot. I ran into my friend Manal, who i hadn't seen in three months, but see twice in three days. Wierd.

WTF continued with my order. A rather simple one, a white chocolate macadamia nut cookie and a white hot chocolate. For some odd reason, they added whipped cream to it. I don't remember them potting whipped cream on top of ia, at least not without being asked.

WTF even permeated my cookie order too. My cookie had a clump of cranberries in it!!! WTF? White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookie. NO cranberries!

It must be gay guys night out here at Spot, and I think I've sat down in the middle of Sausage Central. My chances of meeting any women here have been severley hindered by the three groups of gay men and gay bois who have filled the seats next to me. I mean, granted, the cute girls who are here tonight aren't likely to sit down next to some geek writinv away on his Palm (but, they can't see that it is a Palm unless they were standing behind me, but they won't come up here unless there are some seats avaliable!)

Great! Now they're all gone! And here comes a group of 5 beautiful women into the place... and 5 empty stoous beside me. This could be good... WTF? Why does creepy stalker-lookinq guy have to come over and sit down here??? And why does he have to choose a seat 2 seats away from me??? Bah. "This does not look good for Homestar Runner".)

WTF is up with all these people yapping the night away on their cell phones?

In the good news news department, the Sabres won, and there's going to be a Jump Little Children concert at Milestones in April. I will have to convince people that they want to go.

That is all.

 

Hosted by Diaryland