Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
I Can't Believe It's That Damn Early.
2003-05-28 - In The Morning

I used to be a morning person.

6:45 AM wasn't much of a problem for me. Then I got to college. Freshman year. 8 AM classes. Those were a minor pain, but a 6:45 AM wake up call wasn't too bad, considering that is what I had been doing for the past four years.

Of course, my sophomore year was bound to change that. With more control over my classes, 8 AM was a thing of the past, only to rear its ugly head twice a quarter, registration, and the occasional morning final.

After graduation, it was even less likeley for me to be up that early. Unemployment took its toll, late nights and lots of sleeping in during the bleakest times of hopelessness. Sometimes it felt like I was throwing a whole day away.

Not anymore.

Today, my body seems to like my new routine. I even was up before my alarm clock went off. The clock read 6:00 AM, and I rolled out of bed just a few moments later. Sadly, nobody to give half awake kisses to, but all in due time I guess.

Weird thing that body is sometimes.

 

Hosted by Diaryland