Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
Falcon Ridge, Day 2
2003-08-04 - In The Wee Hours

Falcon Ridge - Day 2

"Wagons West!" Well, that should have been the slogan for this morning's tarp rush. A little hectic, but a bit more orderly than it's been in other years. Except for those farkers who started out at the top of the hill.

But, all other things considered, it was a pretty good day. The new artist showcase was a lot of fun. Some really good artists there. I'll write more about them another time. I had hoped to see them all, but unfortunatley, I came a bit under the weather. Not dehydration but probably electrolyte imbalance. Thankfully I was able to make it to the first aid station where they gave me some salty bug juice (a Gatorade-like solution.) Between the juice and some rest in the shade, I was back on my feet and ready to get my fest on.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank my friend Jeremy for sticking by me when I was ill, and to the great people at the FRFF first aid tent. You people are great.

Well, I've got a lot of fest left to go, so it's time to watch Ellis Paul Christopher Williams on the mainstage.

 

Hosted by Diaryland