Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
Joanna Mcnaney Rocks
2002-01-29 - In the afternoon.

Since she is so popular, (and the end result of most of the google searches that find my diary), I guess it's time for me to write up another review of Joanna McNaney.

I got to see her again today as part of the RITSMA Tuesday @ The Clock. I am *so* happy we were able to get her in finally. I got in touch with her over the summer after hearing her open for The Mahones and Great Big Sea. She was wonderful about being flexible to our needs (especially because that damn Ben & Jerry's construction set us back a few weeks).

All told, she played a wonderful set of songs, including one about Britney Spears, and her noticeable... ummm... jugs. :-D Gotta love people who mention things like that at RIT. *lol*

Joanna also told the audience that she had graduated from Fredonia, and they didn't have a Ben & Jerry's there. (aww!). I was tempted to sing the Corner Crew cheer "If You Can't Go To College Go To State", but I decided that I would be nice, especially since she was kind enough to come out and play for us.

In true Russell Wolff style, Joanna broke one of the strings on her guitar. (Luckily, it wasn't her G-string. We're out of those.) Fortunatley, because I had been the person who fetched a replacement string for Russell, I had a good idea of exactly where we kept extra guitar strings in the music room. I even had my handy dandy Gerber tool to share with Joanna to assist installing the new string. We must remember to splurge on a few sets of strings to put in the trap case. Oh yeah, a new sound board and sound system would be nice too.

But, anyways, back to the set. My opinion is that Joanna just plain rocks. (Damn it, girl! You need a website!) If you want to get on her mailing list, e-mail her at: joannafolkyahoo.com. I think I'll go over to spot on Sunday night, if I'm not passed out from 12 Corners on Saturday night. :-)

 

Hosted by Diaryland