Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
Book Smart, Street Stupid
2002-03-11 - 10:38 a.m.

So, it's Monday again. "Looks like somebody's got a case of the Mondays!" *sigh* If I only had a printer to take out into the back hallways and smash the hell out of. *ponders* That might be a fun thing to do, come to think of it :-D

RIT was knocked out of the playoffs on Saturday. They tied the second game 2-2, and lost the mini game 1-0. I guess this cancels any travel plans I had for Vermont this weekend. *sigh*

At least the Sabres had a good weekend, with 5-0, 3-0, and 5-1 wins, including a nice spanking of the Detroit Red Wings. I hope the Sabres make the playoffs. Otherwise, it's going to be a long off-season with nobody to cheer for.

Hmm... maybe I can be a "rent-a-fan". Some loser team can give me a big contract and I can dole out my cheering services or something.

As an added bonus, I ran out of gas on my way to work today. My car likes to over-report the amount of gas I have in the tank. So, as I was on my way in this morning, my car started to do the "I don't love you anymore" dance. So, most of my morning was spent taking a long walk down West Henrietta Road to pick up some emergency fuel. Sure, I could have called AAA, but I only get 4 "incidents" per year, and I've already used some of them. It wasn't a terrible walk, except for the 10 MPH winds.

Oh, and did I mention the fact that I couldn't fall asleep last night? I fell asleep sometime around 5 AM. I'm going to feel *just great* when I go running at the gym today. *sigh*

 

Hosted by Diaryland