Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
Rochester Music
2002-04-09 - In The AM

More from the weekend: The Rochester Music Coalition concert was pretty cool. They had an all-ages concert featuring many local groups, including some of RITSMA's Tuesday @ The Clock alums Gregory Paul, and The Milkhouse Band.

It wasn't exactly the best concert in the world that I had ever been to. They had both the Water Street Music Hall and the Club @ Water Street. I spent nearly all my time on the club side. The more hardcore music was on the main stage. I would have needed earplugs for the mainstage. (Bah)

But, it was a boon to see all the people out there supporting the local artists. Nothing beats homegorwn talent.

Funny thin happened at Tuesday @ The Clock when Gregory Paul showed up to play. He walked in to the SAU, saw the RITSMA banner, and made a beeline for it. He came up to me, shook my hand and said "Hi, I'm Greg." "Paul", I replied, without hesitation.

Okay, so maybe that's not as funny in print. But it was funny live :-p

Another of our favorite T@C'ers is back today, Seth Horan. Should be fun :-)

Support your local music scene!

Quote of the day: a conversation between C, an Information Technology (IT) major, and R, a Computer Science major...
C: We IT majors can settle with the fact that CS majors can't communicate with the outside world. R: But I have a server set up!...

 

Hosted by Diaryland