Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
Why can't it be Friday?
2002-05-09 - In the evening.

Wow! What a day it was!

Lunch with the student assistants was good. We went to Grill 339, a local good food establishment. I had 2 slices of pizza, and that tided me over for the whole day, save for some pretzles.

In good news, my leg muscles are really starting to firm up. I lie on my back, raise my legs, and grab the back of my thighs and *damn*, it's *firm* back there. Wish my chest was all buff like that.

I got stuck parking out in the "seasonal" lot across from D lot, and a hell of a long way from my building. Oh yeah, it started raining this afternoon too. Luckily I got picked up by an RIT shuttle on my way to the lot. Many thanks to my friend Jason who might have instructed the driver to stop for me. :-) Thankfully, there's only one more day of this shit parking left to go.

I went to the mall after work. I have no idea what to get my mom for Mother's Day. I did get her a cool card, but I don't what to get her for Mother's Day. I forgot her birthday too. I'm a rotten son. *bah*

I went to Kay-bee toys. I saw 2 Nerf toys there that I hadn't seen in a while. I got a Vortex Tornado X2, and a Vortex Power Strike. Good deal, as I got them for $5 each. Finding extra ammo for them is going to be tough though. They're both technically "discontinued", so I'm going to have to do some digging to find more ammo.

Some other cool things:

After members promising that it would not pay "one thin dime", The "Church" of Scientology paid up 86,746,430 million thin dimes to Lawrence Wollershiem after a protracted 22 year legal battle. The report goes into more detail.

This is a cool "Hack". I mean hack as in MIT hack, showing wit doing something cool. Not as in the modern definition of hack. Fed up with getting lost, Los Angeles artist Richard Ankrom took to being a vigilante and added a helpful sign to the California Highway.

 

Hosted by Diaryland