Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
Saturday, 6:30 AM
2002-06-15 - 6:30 AM

This is going to prove to be a most interesting weekend. Friday was rather uneventful. I arrived on site at about 615 PM, and was soon checked in, complete with guest pass and all that jazz. Although my guest pass hadn't been transferred into the correct envelope at check-in, things were soon straightened out, and I got my pink "Performer" wristband tacked on to my wrist

After stting up my tent, I took a walk down to the volunteers tent and had dinner with the rest of the volunteers. (Yes, the performers are invited to eat with the volunteers, though I don't think I'll be having too many more meals there.) Some of the food vendors listed in the program look to be irresistable.

Notes to self. Things to remember for the next time I do this. Don't forget stuff. I really could use:

  • A camp chair
  • A flashlight (How in hell did I forget that???)
  • Plastic bags.
  • Bug repellant.
I must remember to do a better job of packing for Falcon Ridge.

After dinner, I took a mini-tour of the grounds. I kinda sorta got a feel for what the grounds are going to look like. I also became "one with the mud", as the grounds have been rained upon all week. (Ah yes, the joys of the Hudson River Valley.) According to the roadsigns, we're not too far from the Big Apple.

Oh yeah, this entry is being made at 6:30 AM. Why? At 5:50 AM this morning, my body awoke to the sound of the pitter patter of raindrops on my tent fly. I have this sneaking suspicion that it's going to be a very wet weekend here. Another note to self: Don't pitch your tent too close to this road here. Cars going by at 6:15 AM won't exactly let you get back to sleep too easily.

So, instead of trying to go back to sleep, methinks it is time to get up, get out of the tent, and take a shower. Wait... what do you mean "there's no hot water"? *foof*.

 

Hosted by Diaryland