Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
And a year later....
2002-07-09 - In the morning

So, about a year ago, I said I'd be making some changes and losing some weight. Well, I did. I've been working at it on and off for over a year now. I forgot to post my one year update, but I have shed 30 pounds since then.

I can do better. I'm still on the wrong side of the double century mark, but I can do it :-)

In other news, I'm still kinda sad that one of my friends skipped town and didn't even say goodbye to me or send an e-mail. She lived right in the same apartment complex that I did. It's kinda weird driving by that apartment every day (it's the last one right before the exit), and realizing that I'm probably not going to see her again.

In still more news: Yesterday's Dilbert-A-Day:

Pointy Haired Boss: "Before I eat a sandwich, I always remove the useless edges of the bread..."
Pointy Haired Boss: "That tells you what kind of manager I am."
Asok: "You're the anti-crust?"

And from The Wall, this morning... (Edited to not offend people from Pittsburgh)

<gordon> I'm going straight to hell for that one.
<Me> I didn't know you were moving to [insert name of despised city here]!
<gordon> I said hell. I didn't do anything bad enought to deserve going to [insert name of despised city here].

 

Hosted by Diaryland