Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
This was my day. How was yours?
2002-10-16 - Late at night

I had a busy day today. Running around campus like a chicken with its head cut off.

First off, I had an interview at 1:45 on campus. A few minutes before the interview, I decide that I need a breath mint or something. I went to the vending machine there. Put in my dollar, and ordered up a roll of Life Savers. As the wheel starts spinning, the spring unit seemed to explode, sending a shower of rolls of life savers and certs towards me. (Conveniently, they dropped into the bottom of the machine. I now have enough life savers to last me all my life. Plus, the machine then registered a "sold out" on that line, and I got my money back. //00t.

The first interview didn't go as well as I hoped. I don't know if they thought I was as good a match for their groups as they would have liked. But that's also okay because they are going to get my name out to another group that they work with that might be more in line with my skills and abilities.

After the first interview, I raced on over to the RIT Inn & Conference Center for a job fair. What a total crapper that one was. 16 tables, 14 companies. (In previous years, there were 90 companies there at the job fair.) There was only one company there that I wanted to speak to. They were a NO SHOW. *grr*

I followed that up with running back to RIT for another interview. This one went much better, as my skills were a much better match with what her group did. (It was the same company that I interviewed with in the first interview, just a different group.) Turns out that we're also from the same villiage. Well, not her specifically, as she was born after her family moved to Albany, but they lived one street over from me. I'll have to call my mom and ask her if she knows anything about them.

Tonight was another RITSMA meeting. Kinda special, as we left the sanitary music room behind and went to the hip and trendy Java Wally's I presented the club with the autographed copy of the RIT Reporter, signed by Richie Havens. I want them to frame it and put it on the wall. We're also making plans to go around and grab up many of the remaining copies of the Music edition of the RIT Reporter.

//00t! Score! I just won tickets to see Ben Folds tomorrow at SUNY Geneseo :-D /me does a happy dance

I guess watching the Sabres will have to wait for Second Shift at Midnight. I'm NOT complaining ;-)

 

Hosted by Diaryland