Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
Passing days
2002-10-23 - In the evening

Well, another day passes, and another day begins tomorrow.

Had a good interview this morning with a guy from a "local" company. (Not really local, but they do have a major Rochester division)Seems like they would be a good company to work for. (Of course, most any company would be a good company to work for right now, pending that they're hiring.)

This afternoon was spent at the New York State Department of Labor office here in Rochester to get a "UI-to-work" orientation. Waste of time for myself, I think, but I had to do it to keep getting my check. Oh well, no big whoop.

I've got a great idea in mind for my halloween costume. No, I'm not going to tell you what it is. But I do have a loveley new autumn background for my computer's desktop. Changed some colors on the system to match too. Looks really purty. Because of the use of the different colors, you can tell which programs were created to use Windows default colors (*cough* *cough* parts of Quicken), which programs correctly read windows colors, and which programs use their own color and apperance *cough* Mozilla *cough*.

By the way, if you are using Mozilla (and there is no reason you shouldn't), or if you're using the Phoenix browser (aka Mozilla Light), be sure to grab the Pinball theme. Very nice.

 

Hosted by Diaryland