Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
Left Out?
2003-08-03 - In The Wee Hours

I interrupt this Falcon Ridge Recap again to bring you updates on my life. Sorry, it just seems to keep popping up this way. After shattering my personal best time in a 5K road race (30:55 to be exact, besting a 38:20 time from two years ago), I came home and called my mom and told her the good news. SHe told me other good news. One of my brothers is having another baby! Woo hoo!

I'm happy for them.

Really, I am.

I am happy, right?

I guess.

Okay, no I'm not. While I'm still pumped about the whole running thing, I'm finding out more and more that I'm still so far behind. Over the past week, I've found out that not one, not two, but three women I was somewhat interested in now have new "boyfriends". Well, maybe not new, but "new(s) to me."

I really need to get out of here and meet more people. Maybe then I would have a girlfriend. *sigh* It's not so easy to go out and have fun when you don't have anyone to go out and do it with.

I went to Friendly's for dinner yesterday. If I didn't know I was in Rome, I would have sworn I was sitting in the Friendly's on main street back home, starin out at the tower apartments that were just across the street.... but I know it's rome, and I saw all these families there that night... and I just felt left out.

I'll have to hope for the best.

 

Hosted by Diaryland