Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
Melancholy?
2001-06-06 - In the evening.

o/~ Oh yes, I'm single o/~

Deirdre Flint, "I'm Single"

Something stinks about being single. I don't know exactly what it is. Maybe because I'm growing up. Yes, I've learned a few things. 1: Long distance relationships will go awry. 2: Too many women consider me to be their friend.

1 isn't a bad thing. 2 is a bad thing. I must have countless women-friends, but the idea of being in a serious relationship never crosses their minds. *sigh* Some of us might just be born to be single?

***

It's kinda scary too. All around me, my friends are getting married. Andy had his wedding this spring, "other Paul" got married, Eri got engaged... It's happening all around me but not anywhere near me. *sigh*

***

A long time ago, I got in a war of words with a person who I really wanted to be my friend. Well, I still want her to be my friend. Another friend tells me that she's just jealous of me. I don't know if I fully believe that, but it's possible. "E", of course I wouldn't forget the "E", even though I did a couple of times, I'm sorry. I'm sorry that I acted like an ass. I'm sorry I forgot the "E".

***

Well, that's all from heartbreak island where in the next episode, we'll be voting off anothe.... oops, wrong show. But hey, the NY Lotto jackpot is $18 million... You gotta have dreams *lol*

 

Hosted by Diaryland