Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
It's just an ordinary day.
2001-06-18 - Really late at night.

I'm feeling left out again. One of my best friends while growing up got married on Sunday. Congrats Tim!

***

It seems that my diarlyand page is becoming little more than an announcement page for all my friends who are getting married. It's good, and yet, at the same time, I think I should be more worried about me instead of what my friends are up to in their personal lives.

***

On a positive note, I was in touch with an old friend today :-) I haven't seen her since February, and I hadn't talked to her in ages. (geez, why am I feeling so guilty?) But, I will put in a happy belated birthday. And you're right, it is easy to disappear if you don't step out into the light.

***

I rode my bike today. Went for a nice ride down East river, up Lehigh Station,, across some road that I don't remember, stopped at a railroad crossing to watch a train go by on a track that I didn't even realize was used anymore. The Livonia, Avon & Lakeland Railroad still runs small freight trains up that way a few times a week.

***

I also went to SpoT Coffee for lunch today. IT's always nice to get a good taste of something from home. Now, if they would only give me a damn Mighty Taco, we'd be all set :-) Ahh, to dream. At least MacGregor's is putting in a location near RIT. It's sorely missed in the RIT area. Hey, I haven't been there in months. I think I want to go back there tomorrow for lunch.

g'night!

 

Hosted by Diaryland