Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
roadtrip!
2001-06-24 - Sometime in the evening.

What a weekend it's been. Okay, well, not the whole weekend, but most of it anyways.

A friend of mine said I should change the way my diary looks. Well, I did, and here is what it looks like. Happy? *haha*

I know this page doesn't live up to my normal exacting standards, but, hell, this is MY diary. Not YOUR diary.

So, Friday was spent being a lazy bum and starting the work on this.

Saturday was much more interesting. I thought I might go to Toronto to see David Matheson play, but instead I went home to Buffalo to see my friend Derek play his first gig with the band Modern Art.

I stopped at home while I was there to pick up a couple of things that I realized I needed. Luckily, mom was there, and it made things a whole lot better. I got to talk for hours on end about things that were going on, catching up on all the locals, and seeing what they were doing. Liek finding out about friends getting married (and not inviting me!), and getting jobs in high finance in Chicago.

After all the chatting at home, it was off to Duff's for me. A bunch of us were there. We ate REAL buffalo chicken wings. mmm...

Off to the concert at Higher Grounds coffee house. It's a big spacious building in a strip mall on Sheridan Drive. Surprisingly, it is halfway decent for a coffee house. THe band played, and they were pretty good.

Of course, on the way home, I had to get Mighty Taco before I came home. (it's like a tradition.)

Sunday was pretty uneventful, considering I spent the day setting up a server for the RIT Student Music Association.

And, now it's all done, and I am off to bed. Good night!

*pewf*

 

Hosted by Diaryland