Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
Self Image
2001-06-27 - In the afternoon

Change. Change is good. Maybe it's time to stop being what I am. It's time to go for something different. Just about everything else is changing in my life, I might as well change myself.

I mean, new apartment, new outlooks on life, and love, and goals.

Might as well change me too.

So, I went for a bike ride. Up East River Road, to the golf course, then I took the road that circles the golf course back to Crittenden.

I remember my cow orker Food Mike told me about a path that runs in the back woods. Well, I found it. I took that beat up ATV path back up to Brighton-Henrietta Town Line Road, and then down Jefferson back to campus and back home. All in all, it was a good ride (about 40 minutes), and I'm kinda proud of myself, riding that long without stopping (except to pick my bike up over a gate.

I saw some baseball/softball diamonds down on Crittended road. Amazing the things you notice on a bicycle that you miss in a car.

***

Tonight, I get to go finish my CPR course with the Red Cross. Should be fun. "CPR! Resusscitate! What a way to get a date!"

ah well. gotta go do the work thing now. ttfn!

 

Hosted by Diaryland