Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
Sorry, Wrong Number.
2001-08-14 - At night

Today, I gave in to temptation and bought a cell phone. I figure that since I'm moving into a new apartment, and I'm not always going to be around it, a cell phone might just be the thing I need to keep in touch with reality once in a blue moon. I mean, nobody calls me, and I hardly ever call anyone, so who knows?

I stopped by the Sprint store today on my way home from work. I got the phone, and was told it would be activated and such within the hour. Not soon after I got home and set the bag with the phone in it down when I heard a faint ringing coming from inside the box. I dashed out off the toilet, sprinted to the box, opened it up, pulled the phone out of it's plastic wrapping, pulled the tape covering the display off the phone, and hit the "OK" button hoping that this would be one of the greatest moments, somebody calling me on my cell phone...

"Hello" the voice on the other end said. "Is Tony there?"

"I'm sorry, wrong number." and I hung up the phone.

Ahh, the joys of modern technology.

 

Hosted by Diaryland