Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
A New Apartment
2001-08-23 - In the Morning

Sorry for being gone so long. I've been moving. Well, I'm not the only one who is moving, but still, it's keeping me busy.

I had meant to write this entry yesterday, but my computer at work pretty much died. It crashed both times I tried to write this.

Moving is an intersting process. You pack your life away into numerous little boxes, carefully sorting the items you put in each box so you know where they are and where they go when you get there. You wrap the fragile pieces very carefully in paper, and gently place those into the boxes as well. You hope they come through unscathed on the other side.

Well, all of my plates and glasses and bowls survived the trip. Only a Brita pitcher didn't make it. That's not too bad, all things considered. Now, I just have to set everything up. My bed arrives today *finally*, so I won't be camping out in my own living room anymore. My desk and computer have been set up, and I have net access too. (Kinda sad that I have internet access but no bed to sleep in ;-)

My apartment is slowly taking a resemblance of what I imagined it would be. Now if my life could just follow suit...

 

Hosted by Diaryland