Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
Goings on.
2001-09-05 - Late at night.

This is a fairly busy time for me, as I get ready to start classes for what should be my last quarter at RIT tomorrow.

There's a little bit of fear and trepidation going into this quarter. It's the start of the "great unknown" for me. I don't quite know what to expect to gain out of this quarter as I'm taking classes mostly because I'm interested in them, rather than that I have to take them to graduate. (Sure, they're credits I need to have filled anyways, but for the most part, the classes themselves aren't terribly difficult.) I'm taking 5 courses this quarter, a Software Engineering processes and metrics course, a course on operating system scripting, a course on cryptography, and 2 fun courses, American Sign Language I, and Wines of the World.

Considering the fact that I'm really a non-drinker, Wines of the world is going to be the course that sends me down that path into alcoholic bliss.

"Beer is what the creatins drink." - Paul Finch, American Pie

***

And a recap:

Tuesday: Sometime in the afternoon, my friend Russell Wolff messages me and tells me that he needs to get in contact with a Fruhead in Buffalo because he was going to be there that night. Well, I thought that meant he was playing there that night. So, I look on his website and see that he's playing at the Coffee Bean Cafe in Buffalo. *tempting*. Remind me not to give into temptation.

"I can resist anything except temptation."

So, at 7:40, the approximate drop-dead time of making it to Buffalo in time for the 9 PM show, I decide that I'm going to Buffalo. I run out the door, carrying my bag, my palm pilot, my cell phone, everything I need except for one important detail... my keys. *d'oh*

So, after dealing with maintenance to unlock my apartment, it's now 8:01, so I have to haul ass to get to Buffalo on time... well, wouldn't you know it... I don't make it on time. At about 9:10, I walk in to the Coffee Bean Cafe, and lo and behold, Russell isn't playing.

D'OH. Russell is playing there on FRIDAY.

*sigh* So, I sit down, grab a bite to eat (I had this absolutley SCRUMPTIOUS creole chicken pasta while I was there... and this GIANT smoothie.) Plus, the guy who was playing therew as really cool, and I invited him to get in tough with us about possibly playing at at Tuesday @ The Clock with the RIT Student Music Association. I'm DEFINITLEY going back there. (Oh, it's at 3280 Main St., across the street from UB South Campus, just so you all know.)

Wednesday: Wednesday, I had an absolutley delightful time getting caught up on old times with my former roommate Colleen. She made a scrumdillyishius dinner of ribs, fresh picked corn on the cob, potatoes, and a cucumber salad that I had made. We caught up on all sorts of things, like times on our floor from freshman year, 2 years of goings on in the apartment, and other fun stuff.

Thank you Colleen and Matt for the wonderful evening. We need to do that again sometime :-)

 

Hosted by Diaryland