Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
And then there was one.
2001-11-01 - 2:32 a.m.

Wow. What a week it has been. Let me bring you up to speed on my life.

Friday was my last day at work. I got there a little later than I had hoped I would have. Sadly, all my cow orkers had already gone out to grab lunch, so I grabbed my Nicks' cup and headed off to Nick Tahou's for a stomach killing lunch of a cheeseburger garbage plate.

In the interest of saving human sanity, I invite you to go find out what it is for yourself. For the not so daring, let's just say it ranks somewhere in the top of 'haute cuisine' in Rochester.

I went back to work to find the lights still off and nobody in the office. I was kind of worried that all my cow orkers had taken the day off. Luckily, they returned soon after. I started clearing off incriminating evidence from my computer, deleting old files, Snood and profiles from my computers.

I was surprised that my boss came back in to see me. "Colored balloons and an apprecieative handshake." We had our little talk, and I left his office, leaving my swipe card, security code, and key to the front door on his desk.

I spent the last hour clearing things out of my desk like menus to Pelligrino's, Soup Factory, Cravings, and a host of other retauraunts that me and my cow orkers went to.

A long time ago, I had written on a whiteboard in the office: "If you get something in the mail that says 'forward this to everyone you know', pretend you don't know me." On my way out of the office, after saying good bye to Mike D, my Super Cube Compatriot, and defender of all things co-op, and wrote on the board "But if you get something that says 'I miss you guys', it probably came from me."

Never turning back.

And I took the Long Walk out the door.

 

Hosted by Diaryland