Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
Happy Holidays!
2001-12-25 - In the afternoon

Happy holidays!

This entry is coming to you via my parents home in Buffalo. As you may well know, most of Buffalo has been swamped under a lot of snow. Last night, after leaving home and going to the hotel, I had to shovel the 6 inches of snow... off of my *car*.

Fr. Paul said it best last night at Christmas Eve mass. "To those of you who prayed for snow, stop."

Driving in to town wasn't too bad. About 10 miles out, I hit a few flurries. When I got 3 miles out, however, *thwap*. The Thruway slowed down to a crawl, (Yes, I consider 40 MPH a crawl on the Thruway). Visibility dropped and driving generally sucked.

Luckily, I made it to my exit without any trouble. I even made my regular stop at Mighty Taco. (mmm.... Mighty Taco. Mighty tasty :-D)

So, I'm safe and spending the holidays with my 'rents. Maybe longer depending on when this snowstorm lets up. ;-)

Happy holidays!

 

Hosted by Diaryland