Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
Why I am late.
2002-01-22 - In the afternoon

So, I'm stuck working late this week. Why? Simple. I've been busy.

  1. Last Friday: I left the interior light on in my car after getting back from the game at Oswego. Surprisingly, it wasn't my headlights that I left on.
  2. Saturday: I'm all ready to go to the RIT Hockey game at home when I go out to my car and realize I left my lights on. *foof* I have to run across the complex and get my friend to give me a ride to the game instead.
  3. Late Saturday: After coming home from the game, my firnd gives me a jump start. I run my car for about 15 minutes to let the battery charge up.
  4. Monday AM. I'm all set thinking how wonderful it will be to get to work early. Ooops. Battery didn't recharge all that well. I now have no power. Time to call AAA.
  5. Monday AM, some time later. Get my car started, then get my butt off to work.
  6. Monday PM. Leave a few minutes early from work to get my butt over to Firestone to get the battery replaced. (I figured that since it was the 6th time I've drained the battery, it was time to replace it.
  7. Tuesday. Finally getting a Tuesday @ The Clock in. Of course, that means I'm not at work. But, while I was on the other side, I did get a new ID card. (Butt ugly picture though). And sushi. Tuesday is sushi day. It wasn't great sushi, but it wasn't terrible. I really need to go to California Rollin' again sometime.

Well, back to work for me. *sigh*

And mocksie, how can you have problems when you have such cuuuuuuuuuuuute kitties to look at? ;-) (egad... I don't think I've ever replied directly to another diary entry before... sorry, it's going into uncharted waters there...)

 

Hosted by Diaryland