Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
Busy Friday
2002-02-16 - Early in the morning

Strange... I was far too productive today. Granted, I was a couple of minutes late running in to work this morning. (Insomnia is a bitch to deal with.)

So, let's see, what did I get done today... I answered 3 computer questions for my boss, hunted down 2 students who one counselor was trying to find out about but didn't want to bother looking at the records system.

I also held a 10 minute discussion with 2 people who work in my same hallway. The topic: Piercings. One of them, we'll call B, is a staff assistant in another department. She's pretty well pierced on her ears. The other one was J, 2 piercings, one in each ear. And me, 0 piercings. I pointed out one of my greatest fantasies. Find somebody who is wearing one of those nose rings, and break through all walls of temptation and give it a good tug.

Also, I picked up all the cookies for 12 Corners Coffeehouse. The Little Bakery makes *wonderful* cookies. They're sitting in my car right now waiting to be brought over tomorrow for the concert. My car smells *so* temptingly delicious. But I'm not going to have any of them! Nooooo! Not me! 'cause I'm being a good little boy.

This afternoon I got even more productive by writing a cover letter for a *real* job at NTID. I was dutifully reading the job requirements listed in the February 4th issue of RIT JobMart. I finished my self-serving cover letter, and gave it to a counselor to read over. He thought it was the best thing since sliced bread and only made one small grammar correction to it. (I probably could have given it to my friend Becca, but she would have ripped me a new one on it for sure.)

Feeling good about myself, I carefully faxed the cover letter and my resume over to RIT's Human Resources Department.

Curious to see what else was out there in the working world, I pulled up the latest edition of the JobMart. It's kinda funny... they're advertising for custodial help in the newsletter, and a ways down, they're advertising for new deans of the Tom Golisano College of Computing and the College of Science.

I looked at the position that I had just sent my cover letter and resume in. Boy, was I in for a nasty surprise when I saw this:

The job description for this position was incorrect in last weeks' JobMart (2-04-02) , the corrected description is listed below.

Bah! That's my position! *Shiiiite!* The new job requirements were significantly different. *fooooof*.

I trashed my old cover letter and re-wrote it. For some odd reason, this resume in particular didn't have to go to the Human Resources department to be passed on. It was going straight to the department (Which could be a good thing... maybe HR will lose my old application!) So, i delivered it straight to the correct mailbox down the hall at 5:15.

I went to Sam's club afterwards, then back home for a quick change and off to volleyball. Played Volleyball for about an hour, then we moved over to the racquetball courts to play some wallyball.

I invited people over to my place for movies and stuff afterwards, but nobody wanted to come. Only later (and thanks to the wonderful people I know at LiveJournal), I found out that people had gone over to Jonesy's place for a movie. *suck*

Instead, I went to Wegmans, and picked up a bunch of items for tomorrow's concert, including brownie mix (which came out so yummy looking! Too bad I'm not having any anyways!), eggs, half and half, some more tea, and a myriad of other things.

Now I'm going to go to bed. It's been a long day, and I've got an even longer one tomorrow.

 

Hosted by Diaryland