Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
My weekend.
2002-02-17 - At night

Almost time to start another week. Did the 12 Corners thing again last night. Concert was great, though I would have rather been at the game instead. It must have been one of the busiest nights ever at RIT, as the hockey game sold out at 2,100 some people, the Vagina Monologues sold out at about 500 people, and 12 Corners was just a few short of filling Webb at 280.

The hockey game (which I listened to on the radio) was amazing. RIT was down 3-1 in the third period, only to come back and score 3, including the game winner with just 2 seconds left in the game. RIT stuck it to those cows at elmira ;-)

The women's team is doing really well also, and will be hosting the ECAC East tourney (from what I've heard.) Looks liek I will have something to do this upcoming weekend. RIT will host the ECAC West Men's tournament the following weekend. (I'll catch the Friday game, don't know about the Saturday game.)

Thank you *so much* to volunteers Stephanie and Robb who stepped up to help me with 12 Corners. You guys rock :-)

You slackers over at RITSMA are starting to piss me off. You had your fun at the hockey game. Just remember, you've got other club members who gave up that hockey game to put on a RITSMA event. The least you could do is come back and help clean up crap... but nooooo... only one person came back. *slackers*

Oh, and I hope you all had fun at the con'. I hope next eyar we have a band to celebrate it with too :-)

 

Hosted by Diaryland