Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
Monday Morning Thoughts
2002-02-25 - In the AM

I still don't like Monday. Of all the days in the week that end in "y", Monday is my least favorite. At least somebody has embodied my least favorite day in a song entitled Monday Sucks.

I feel bad about not supporting the women's hockey team more this season. I mean, I shouldn't feel guilty about it or anything, but I do. Maybe that's something we'll have to work on for next year.

I got my tickets to the ECAC West hockey tourney today. I don't know just how much of it i'll be able to see it, but I 'll keep my fingers crossed.

One thing I had always said I would do is I would write more. So I did. I'd make Mocksie proud. She may get her name on the PDR, but I got my pen name on the latest issue of GDT (Volume 21, Issue 9). I was thinking that it would end up stuffed into one of the inner pages, but 'lo and behold, FRONT PAGE! Duuuude, that's like, getting your name on the marquee for a broadway show. Sure, I've had things published in GDT before, but i've never made the front page. Dude, this just rocks. It made my day.

You see, I had gone for ice cream with a bunch of people at the new Ben & Jerry's at RIT after the women's hockey game (it always involves hockey, eh?). We were sitting around for a while, and as we were leaving, we saw an old issue of GDT lying around in the SAU. My friend Catherine said "Did you see the latest issue? The first article in there was talking about endowments... did you see that? It was so funny!" "Duuuude... I wrote that!" "No way!"

I guess I'm a small celebrity now. *I in the warm limelight, and shuts my office door to ward off the autograph seekers.*

 

Hosted by Diaryland