Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
Grammys suck.
2002-02-28 - In the AM

I've got a car full of pain. *sigh*

But in other news, I'm surprised, as are many others, over the results of the Grammy awards. Granted, I think they're total bullshit, from the industry that plays itself off as total bullshit (hmm... our sales our down ths year. Hmm... let's blame napster. Oops, we sued napster out of real existance. hmm... but that's another rant for another time.)

The big winner, the soundtrack to O Brother Where Art Thou? picked up 4 awards, including a surprise win for "Best Album".

I picked it up for a steal at $9.99, tooka listen to it and said "damn! This is one hell of an album!" I even told my friend Dave (aka "Santa Claus") about it. He's the real bluegrass fan in my circle of friends. He hadn't heard of it back in November... but I'm sure he's heard of it by now!

Oh yeah, congrats to They Might Be Giants on their win too.

 

Hosted by Diaryland