Someone Somewhere
Last Time Out . In The Past . Back To The Future
Diary Rings
< Fruheads! ? >
< DVNFans! ? >
Sign My Guestbook
I want to know what you think!
Friday Five, sorta.
2002-03-15 - In the morning

Happy Friday!

Since I didn't fill out last week's Friday Five, and there is no Friday Five this week, I'll do last week's this week.

1. What makes you homesick? Sometimes, when I'm watching a Sabres game, and i'll see a reference to some Buffalo place that I've been to and really liked, I'll feel sudden pangs of guilt.

2. Where is "home" for you? Is it where you are living now, or somewhere else (ie: Mom & Dad's house, particular state/city)? Home is Rochester, NY. Home Home is Williamsville, NY.

3. What makes it home for you? People? Things? Being tied into things in the community like 12 Corners Coffeehouse and such. I don't know why that is... i feel more in touch with Rochester. Buffalo is nice and all, but I think it lacks something culturally. Rochester's culture is better... or maybe it's because I was a loser when I lived in Buffalo.

4. Where is the furthest you've been from home South Point, Hawaii is the farthest I've been from home. (I think). Of course, my parents were with me then. Other than that, the farthest away I have been is either Groton, CT or Bowling Green, OH, or Washington DC. One of the three, I don't really know which one is farther. I want to go out west to visit my friends.

5. What are your plans for this weekend? This weekend... lots of stuff. Gotta pick up cookies for 12 Corners today, then I have to run to BJ's to pick up things for 12 Corners this weekend. After that, I have a long night of watching hockey tonight (Go Sabres!). Saturday is 12 Corners Day, I have to do a little postering for RITSMA, then do the concession stand for the 12 Corners Show. Sunday is my day off, but there is another Sabres game to watch!

 

Hosted by Diaryland